Recycled

corn_harvest

Corn on the street
Xing Cheng Pu, Hebei 2005

One of my favorite photos, originally posted here two years ago, October 2005.

2 Responses to “Recycled”

  1. Marty Says:

    Hello again!
    I check your blog about once a week, and was intrigued by your mentioning the Library Project in China…
    Have you checked out http://www.gutenberg.orgĀ ?
    It is a site offering (older) books that are now in public domain
    You can read a whole book whenever you want!
    Enjoyed the corn on the street photo today –
    of course being from the “corn-belt” of Illinois… Corn is always a good thing.
    Marty

  2. global gal Says:

    Hi Marty!

    Yes, I have visited the gutenberg website, although I have found it to be blocked in China. It is great! I love having access to all those classic books!

    The corn photo was a total surprise to me. I was just randomly taking photos, and I think for this one, I might not have even looked at the LCD screen, I just snapped away. The problem is, when I am actively trying to take a nice picture, they always turn out terrible! I like the picture because corn harvest always makes me think of fall, my favorite season. I start picturing Indian corn decorations, corn husk dolls and Halloween. The DH, on the other hand, can’t understand corn. I don’t know if you experienced this in France, but in Spain, most people think of corn as animal food. I’d love to have some yummy corn chowder with bacon right now!

Comments are closed.


