Madeleine L’Engle’s Voice Will Live On

I just read on NY Times website that Madeleine L’Engle, author of my favorite children’s book,  A Wrinkle in Time, has died. She was 88.

I still have my copy of A Wrinkle in Time, although it is battered and missing the front cover. (Actually, I think it might even be my sister’s book!) I’ve read it many times over the years. It has never lost the wonder it gave me all those years ago.

2 Responses to “Madeleine L’Engle’s Voice Will Live On”

  1. BlondebutBright Says:

    I loved that book! I’m impressed you still have a copy, though. That was years ago.

    Great blog! I enjoyed your pics of Spain as well. 🙂

  2. global gal Says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog! As for still having my childhood copy of the book – I’m a real pack rat and I’d keep everything if I could. Before my move to China, I went through an old box and found my wisdom teeth, a glob of wax I had saved from a friend’s candle, a dried orange peel that I thought looked interesting, etc. It’s a sickness! Living internationally has mostly put a stop to that, though. 🙂

Comments are closed.


