Two Years!

This weekend marked the second anniversary of our arrival to China! Two years of trying to learn the language, trying to buy food, trying to understand the culture, and trying to have a good time. So far, we can speak a little, order and buy foods like pros, we’re still trying to understand the culture, but we are having a good time.  I feel like I know much more about China now, but honestly, there is still so much more to learn. It may be one of the most complex countries I have ever lived in.

Two years usually marks the point at which I begin to feel restless. I must admit I do feel a bit of wanderlust starting up. Maybe it is time for a vacation? We don’t really have anything on our radar right now, but if I know one thing for sure, it is to expect the unexpected and be ready for anything.

