Read This

Every wonder why American intelligence services and the state department don’t seem to know what is really happening in the world?

I suspect that if the CIA were looking for a former nurse, with a master’s in library science, undergrad in Spanish, who has lived in Kuwait, Costa Rica, Spain, Canada & China, and is married to a Spanish citizen, well, let’s just say I’d qualify, but I doubt I’d get a security clearance.

Read this and find out why: Do Area Studies Students Hate America? I can think of no better person to gather intelligence information than someone who has been in the area and knows the local culture and language. It is well-documented that the CIA and other intelligence agencies are bereft of fluent speakers in Arabic and other important languages. Is this any way to fight terrorism?

