Flickr Issues

Flickr, the place where I upload all my photos, continues to be blocked within China. I wrote before about how I am looking for a flickr alternative, but in the meantime, I have found a way to access Flickr, and I want to share it with others who may also be having problems.

There is an add-on for Mozilla Firefox users that will allow you to once again see Flickr without using Tor. (An awesome resource for anonymous blogging! Go here if you want to know more.) And if you are not using Firefox, may I ask why not? Go here and download it now!! It is a million times better and safer than Internet Explorer!

BTW, I have been uploading as many photos as I can to Flickr and organizing them there so they can be viewed by all. Please visit my Flickr page and choose any of the collections down the right side of the screen. I will be adding more photos as time allows, including more photos of China and Canada.

2 Responses to “Flickr Issues”

  1. The Wizard Says:

    http://www.imageshack.us

    Or photobucket

    There are a lot of FLICKER-like image hosting sites (free, and not blocked in China) out there. Good luck.

  2. Sushubh Says:

    umm.

    you should move on to zooomr.com

    check if it is blocked too but it should not be.

    it’s totally free and if you use flickr, you would notice few differences…

Comments are closed.


