What I’m Reading/Watching/Listening To…

With a nod to the Foreign Policy Blog Passport’s What We’re Reading, here is what I am reading/watching & listening to now: (Check out Passport’s reading lists for some GREAT reading!)

Reading:

  • “The Ambler Warning” by Robert Ludlum – Because I love spy novels! Technically, I’m listening to this one as I have it as an audiobook.
  • “Fast Food Nation” by Eric Schlosser – Part of my continuing quest to understand the American diet and where our food comes from.
  • Here There and Everywhere – an expat blog written by an American in Kuwait. It offers lots of interesting insights into life in Kuwait as well as very good looking recipes!

Watching:

  • Season 3 of Lost, episodes 1 to 3 – I love this show, but I hadn’t seen any of the latest season. The mystery and wonder is still there.
  • Spiderman 3
  • A whole slew of documentaries from PBS’ Frontline

Listening to:

  • A lot of Tracy Chapman
  • NPR’s Fresh Air podcast as often as I can get it to download

My intention is to have this become a reoccurring weekly post – a review of things I’m reading, watching & listening to, and what I think of them.

