Happy Winter’s Solstice! er…yesterday…

The shortest day of the year has come and gone and now we can look forward to longer days. I, uh, forgot to wish you a happy solstice yesterday. I, uh, actually forgot to observe the day myself.

Why am I wishing you a happy solstice? I believe that in order to live a healthier life we should be aware of what happens around us, not only on the news, but also in nature. I practice this philosophy by trying to eat foods in season and living more simply. Currently I am doing that by eating all the winter squash in China and trying to stay warm!

Already looking forward to spring on the second day of winter…

One Response to “Happy Winter’s Solstice! er…yesterday…”

  1. superkimbo Says:

    I think you may appreciate my husband’s recent post on this topic. He, too, enjoys the changing of the seasons and appreciating the simple life…

Comments are closed.


