Aviation Nerd

I’ve been working as a teacher of Aviation English for over a year now. I’ve said before that it was never a field that particularly interested me; I just sort of fell into it.

I am not quite sure how it happened, but I’ve officially become an aviation nerd. It was verified today when I successfully acquired a documentary about general aviation at Van Nuys airport in California. It is called One Six Right and is a beautifully filmed tribute to the airport and the history of general aviation. I was giddy over the film and couldn’t wait to watch it and show it to my students. An hour and a half of airplanes flying around. I know there is no going back now. I’m probably gonna start watching Discovery Wings channel, too, (if I had it).

Try to find the movie. You’ll enjoy it if you are also an aviation nerd.

