My American Accent

I saw this quiz on a blog that I enjoy, and I thought I’d try it out.

What American accent do you have?

Your Result: The Midland

 

 

“You have a Midland accent” is just another way of saying “you don’t have an accent.” You probably are from the Midland (Pennsylvania, southern Ohio, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, and Missouri) but then for all we know you could be from Florida or Charleston or one of those big southern cities like Atlanta or Dallas. You have a good voice for TV and radio.

The West

 

 

The South

 

 

North Central

 

 

The Inland North

 

 

Boston

 

 

Philadelphia

 

 

The Northeast

 

 

What American accent do you have?
Quiz Created on GoToQuiz

I used to have a southern accent, but after years living here and there I guess I am just a plain old midlander. Actually, I tend to pick up the accents of the people I am around. So while living in Canada, everyone was confused when I said I was American. Here in China I have a British friend, so I speak Madonna-esque at times. Other times I pull out a slightly North Jersey accent, I guess from too many mafia movies.

2 Responses to “My American Accent”

  1. Tyler Says:

    Yes, I too am Midland. I have the voice of TV and radio.

    Madonna-esque at times-Say it isnt so!

  2. global gal Says:

    >Madonna-esque at times-Say it isnt so!

    Yea, the other day I said something like, “Oh this computer is so maddening…” or “I caun’t believe it” and I had to pause and think “You are from Goliad, Texas, population 2,000, and mostly cows, at that. Did you just say maddening?”

    Freaky

Comments are closed.


