Embarrassing Lack of Blog Entries

You cannot imagine the guilt I feel on leaving this blog update-less and uninteresting for almost 2 weeks.

In my defense, I will say that my epic journey across China left me feeling a bit overwhelmed and tired. Honestly, I began to worry about how I was going to share all that I saw and learned over the trip, seeing as how I didn’t take any notes. So then I just procrastinated and got really busy at work.

So forget the long, drawn-out descriptions of China. I’m going to post an overview, with thoughts and photos, BUT, I don’t know when I will get to that.

I’ve got a new position at PanAm, as the ESL manager – which means a lot more work for me. That’s right, I’m now a manager. (Well, not officially, I’m still waiting for the official word from upper-management.)

So, this blog is not dead, the owner just continues to be lazy. It is summer, though, isn’t that when we are all supposed to slack off and do nothing?! It sure feels like the dog days of summer here. Hot, humid, the occasional rain shower.

Check back this weekend, I just might surprise you!

