Vacation Travel Recovery

After a journey home, over 24 hours, and a few days back here in Shijiazhuang, I am finally recovered from travel. This is why I think it is better to just terminally stay on vacation – because then you never have to recover from your transit travel.

My last post said that I was in Mersing, waiting for a bus to Kuala Lumpur. Let me tell you about my 24 hour journey home. It started earlier that day on the island of Tioman – at 5PM we took a speed boat to Mersing, one hour. From Mersing, we took a bus to Kuala Lumpur – 6 hours. At 5AM we arrived in KL and then took a one hour taxi ride to the airport. At 8AM we flew from KL to Shenzhen, China, which was 4 hours. Then we took a 3 hour plane ride to Beijing. Then an hour and a half across Beijing rush hour traffic in a taxi to the train station. Then a 3 hour train ride to Shijiazhuang. Then a 45 minute taxi ride to the airport hotel, where we live.

We left Tioman at 5PM on Saturday. We arrived home at 11PM on Sunday night. Phewwww.

I’d go back tomorrow!

Photos coming soon…

