Ho Hum – Life is Boring Right Now

Whoa, Things are way too boring around here! I need to find something to blog about…

The past week has been very busy for me at work. I’ve been preparing final exams to give to the students which is a nightmare, seeing as how I don’t think very many of them are going to pass. Teaching English can be very frustrating.

This weekend I vegged out and watched all the movies that are in contention for the Oscars. (And no I didn’t go to a theater to see them. This is China – the land of the pirated DVDs! My apologies to all the film industry workers out there, but there is really no alternative here.) I highly recommend “The Constant Gardner” and “Good Night and Good Luck.” That movie will make you question just what the heck our current media is doing – and not doing.

Ho Hum… I hope your life is more interesting than mine right now! I know a lot of you are thinking, if she is so bored right now, why doesn’t she email? So I want to apologize to all of you out there that I haven’t emailed. I have really meant to. I think about you all (that’s supposed to be plural i.e. ya’ll, you guys) all the time. I had a New Year’s Resolution to email more often, but like all good New Year’s Resolution, you kind of forget about them after a week or so.

I haven’t forgotten that I still need to post some pictures of my trip to Beijing in January, and I hope to get to that this week. In case you don’t know, I have a photo album at Flickr where you can see all the photos that have been displayed on this blog, and others that haven’t. I will be uploading many more photos in the coming weeks/months, and I will let you know here on the blog when I do. (Just click on “Flickr” to go to my page.)

Have a good week!

