New Bicycle

A week has passed since our trip to Beijing and finally I have had an opportunity to update the blog.

Now I am back to blogging about the mundane daily activities of life at SJZ airport. Today I went to the village to buy a new bicycle. I bought the same model I had before, but in a different color. It is great to have the freedom of wheels again.

There was a big street market going on in the village, which we explored for a while. After a short time I realized that while I was walking along looking at all the goods for sell, the village people were walking along looking at me, whispering and pointing with their friends. Ah, to be a celeb again. This has been a really productive holiday season – a new laptop and a new bike.

cwb

Catching Wind Bird store in the village

