I’m Back

Happy Western New Year! Yes, I’m back, after a little break from blogging! Please pardon me, I’ve been sick (traditional Christmas cold), without internet access and travelling, but I promise many new blog entries over the coming days to make up for it.

I am very excited to announce that this first entry of 2006 is being made on my brand new computer! For Christmas I got an Apple G4 Powerbook (Laptop). It is incredible! It is very small, only 4.6 lbs and has a 12 inch screen, but it is very powerful. I am finding it very easy to switch from Windows/PC to Apple and I don’t think I will ever go back! Apple is very easy to use! Now that we don’t have to share computers, the DH and I are much happier. Now he can play those ridiculous computer games all evening while I read E-books or cruise the internet in peace.

Also, I hope the convenience of the new computer will allow me to increase my blogging and allow me to finally spend some time creating the website, which I have been ignoring for a long time.

Check back here soon because I have photos and stories to blog of my adventures in Beijing over the New Year and other thoughts.

I hope your New Year was fun and that you found lots of great resolutions to make!

