Cafe Latte Grande

Yesterday we spent the afternoon and evening in the city. After some shopping, we stopped at a bar/lounge that is popular with the instructor crowd for its live music. We were waiting to take the academy bus back home and had a couple of hours to wait. We had been in the city for about 6 hours already and I was tired. I ordered a cafe latte – something I had never ordered here before. Imagine my surprise when the waitress brought me an entire bowl of coffee. I’m not joking, the cup was huge! I was instantly reminded of the opening scene of “So I Married an Axe-Murderer,” the Mike Myer’s movie from the early 90’s, when he freaks out over the size of his cup of cappucino… Here are a few photos to show you what I mean, although I don’t think that photos really do the tankard justice!
The biggest cafe latte ever Its as big as my head!
The photo of me is not the greatest!! Please keep in mind it was late and I was really tired – hence the need for a an entire gallon of coffee.

