My Apologies for Lack of Posts

I’ve been getting some complaints about the lack of blog entries lately. I know, I know. I have actually been busy this past week, but really that it is no excuse. Mostly I have just been lazy.

So what has been keeping me busy? Well, I’ve started teaching a new series of classes to the third round of students to enter the academy. Some of them needed some intensive English preparation, so instead of just doing small group tutoring, I’m doing larger classes of 10. I like this arrangement and in the long run I think it will be better for the students and for me. Instead of tutoring the students on certain themes or topics of interest, I am using an ESL textbook, (sneakily downloaded from the internet), which is more organized and complete. I’ve been working on a syllabus and the curriculum for the course, which is difficult when you’ve never done anything like that before!

In December, 60 more students will enter the academy and I’m sure many of them will also need Intensive English, so I will have to start a second series of classes. I am very hopeful that another wife will come along who wants to teach English!! We could use at least another two teachers. I’ll keep you updated on the progress of the class… So far the students seem to be cooperative!

